The Early Bird Gets The Link 

Do You Pray for Your Pastors?
The church is called to pray for all of the pastors who were watching over them and caring for their souls. You can’t expect the shepherds of God’s flock to watch over you and your family in the night hours, lead you to spiritual nourishment, protect you from the wolves, and lavish you with affection if you’re dry in your devotion to prayer and refusing to engage in intercessory prayer for them.

For goodness’ sake, be heavenly minded!

You have heard it said, “You’re too heavenly minded to be of any earthly good.” But I say unto you…

How the Order of the Beatitudes Could Change Your Life

What does a blessed life look like? Is it having a happy marriage? Gifted children? Good health? Fulfilling work? Financial stability? Travel opportunities? You could add to this list of rich blessings. But none is included in our Lord’s description.

How to Defend the Gospel from Its Enemies—and Friends

In the context of Paul’s argument, the “youthful passions” are probably not sexual but intellectual—that sophomoric, triumphalistic passion we’ve all felt when scoring a gotcha zinger in debate. Do we really want to defend the gospel? Good. Then here’s how: “The Lord’s servant must not be quarrelsome but kind to everyone . . . correcting his opponents with gentleness” (2 Tim. 2:24–25). But a feisty immaturity is disqualifying.

If God Loves Me, Why Am I Still Single?

A big reason I missed out on God’s peace and joy during my singleness was because I believed a lie. At the time I couldn’t describe it. But deep down, I felt God didn’t notice me, hear me, or love me because He wasn’t giving me my greatest desire. It was a message straight from the father of lies, and I swallowed it hook, line, and sinker.

Four Qualities Every Christian Should Pursue

What makes a person a qualified minister on behalf of the church and of Christ? This question is answered in many parts of the Bible; but Paul’s command to Timothy in 1 Timothy 4 is extremely helpful for understanding a Christian’s role in service for Christ.

Do Pets Distract the Christian Life?

I wonder what John Piper will say? Listen in. 

Leave a Reply

