The Early Bird Gets The Link

Is Church Membership Biblical?
 Is church membership biblical? Is it merely an optional choice for some people? Where exactly do we find the answer to this important question? 

Meet Generation Z

There’s much in Meet Generation Z to learn from. White’s research is sharp and relevant, and it hangs heavy with responsibility for churches who wish to biblically engage contemporary youth. Any Christian desiring to better understand our changing culture would benefit from his insight.

The Ultimate Essence of Evil

John Piper’s message from Passion 2017. Worth listening to, more than once.

How Much Should A Gospel-Centered Christian Talk About Race?

Personally, I believe the answer has two key components. First, the more gospel-centered you are, the more (not less) you should talk about race and racial injustice. Second, the more gospel-centered you are, the more (not less) you should talk about race and racial injustice Christianly. In this post I hope to address the first component by providing two reasons for which those who talk the most about the gospel should also be those who talk the most about racial injustice.

Is Happiness Essential to the Missionary Call?

For those considering missions, our list of variables is a little different. Even though things like vacation time or medical benefits may not make it to our pros/cons list, I think we still look at missions as a career and ask, “Will this suit me? Will I be happy?”

Christian Life Beyond the Quiet Time

I grew up in the church and the exhortations to keep a quiet time were well-worn in my mind. I knew what I was supposed to do. What I couldn’t figure out, actually, is how to get the devotional time to feel less like something on my To-Do list. How is it that I might actually do it, for lack of a better word, naturally?


Leave a Reply

