The Early Bird Gets The Link

The Early Bird Gets The Link is a daily roundup of interesting and thought provoking articles, videos, or audio clips.

Four Reasons to Welcome Smartphone Use in the Worship Service

Before I get to the specifics of the post, allow me a couple of caveats. I’m not saying people should be piddling away on their smartphones in the worship service. If you can’t have your phone out and refrain from playing games or catching up on email during a worship service, then keep it put away. 

Silence Can Be Deadly!

Silence fuels rumors. They make up stories. They stretch and fabricate what the little they do know. Fear, tension, and frustrations rise. Even those who were once fully invested often become discouraged. Morale is injured and enthusiasm wanes.

Does Prayer Change God’s Mind?

Does prayer make any difference? Does it really change anything? Someone once asked me that question, only in a slightly different manner: “Does prayer change God’s mind?” My answer brought storms of protest. I said simply, “No.”

Moms, Don’t Trust Your Fickle Feelings

This is truth, even for the brothers in Christ. “Sisters in Christ, whatever season we’re in, whatever kind of nurturing work we’re doing, and however long our season lasts, life in Christ is our new normal. And it will still be 30 trillion years from now.”

Can I Be Sure I’m Saved If Persevering Is the Proof?

Good question. 

To Share The Message 

This recent message by Pastor Thabiti from the book of Titus is worth listening to. Some questions for reflective meditation I had during and after hearing this sermon:

Does my life reflect I believe the power of the Gospel to save sinners?

If so why don’t I share the Gospel more often?

Leave a Reply

