The Early Bird Gets The Link Weekend

Losing Mom One Memory At A Time

Short but powerful!

“We share the rec room with half a dozen others at differing stages of deterioration—many sleeping and silent. But one trembling man stands in the corner singing hoarsely and tunelessly. I catch the words of songs deeply embedded in his mind: “Jesus loves me, this I know for the Bible tells me so” . . . “I will cling to the old rugged cross” . . . “Amazing grace how sweet the sound.”

Love Me Tinder?

The prime illustration of this Tinder confusion was a detailed, and graphically explicit, feature article published by a major periodical. In it, journalist Nancy Jo Sales quotes several Tinder users, including heartbreaking stories, like one young woman, who admitted, “I had sex with a guy and he ignored me as I got dressed and I saw he was back on Tinder.”

Stop and think about this for a moment. And weep.

  
The Intolerance Of The New Tolerance 

The craziness of this new tolerance.

“It’s wrong for you to think my views are wrong. Therefore, if you think my views are wrong, then I have a right to shut you up.”

A Pastor Goes To Career Day 

“The highest joy doesn’t come from seeking our own good, but seeking the good of other people. If you want to find joy in your life and career, live for the good of others. This brings much more joy than living only for your own good. Pastors are in the business of being a blessing to others, of doing their good. A pastor’s work is to care for people.”

Leave a Reply

