Meditation Monday: My Confession About Grace

The hardness of God is kinder than the softness of men, and His compulsion is our liberation.” CS Lewis

My grace is sufficient. Those words just astound me. Yesterday Pastor Todd was preaching from 2 Corinthians 12: 5-10. The well known passage, when Paul asks God to remove some sort of suffering he was dealing with and God answers by saying “My grace is sufficient”. Wow! Sit back and reflect on that statement.

Grace is God’s unmerited/undeserved favor in our lives. Something Pastor Todd said out right convicted me and it is so true of me, ” Grace shows up in many places in our lives and we don’t seem to recognize it. We have so much grace we take it for granted.” Is that true of you? Have we experienced so much of God’s grace that we fail to see the grace of God when we are suffering?

Reflect on the statement God told Paul, “My Grace is sufficient”.

God told Paul my grace is enough to get you through this suffering. So much is said in that one line I am astounded at the greatness of God. Paul refers to God’s grace as immeasurable riches (Eph. 2:6-7). You will suffer but my grace will carry you, sustain you, be a stronghold for you,  be a fortress of love for you, will comfort you, will strengthen you and on and on and on. God’s grace is everlasting and supplied in abundance.

I have discovered, ashamedly, that maybe my view of God’s grace isn’t big enough, limited, and short sighted. May God forgive me!

How about you?

Until next time
Soli Deo Gloria

Leave a Reply

