Hephzibah – the Story of ME

Great testimony of Redemption from our friend and sister in Christ.

debraburchfield

Have you ever felt like you were on the other side?  The other side of friendship, the other side of love, the other side of life – even the other side of God?  If so then you already have had a glimpse of my story.  I was the man of Gadarenes; driven by madness from home to dwell in the tombs.   Just like him I struggled against a legion of tormentors.

I was raised in a military family so we moved approximately every two years.  Every move meant another clique into which I didn’t fit; another opportunity for failure and humiliation.  In the midst of all that at the age of seven I experienced sexual abuse at the hands of older pre-teen boys.  Of course at the time I didn’t see this as abuse.  I carried the shame and blamed myself for the act.  For nearly 40 years I NEVER…

View original post 1,615 more words

Leave a Reply

