Book Review: The Dude’s Guide To Manhood by Darrin Patrick

20140210-214835.jpg

“I want to challenge you, to call you out so that you live a life of meaning and purpose and glory” and Darrin Patrick delivers on this challenge by taking you on a journey with a road map to discover what Authentic Biblical Manhood is and how to live it out. He provides both a foundation for manhood and a springboard for continued growth into manhood.

The Dude’s Guide to Manhood weaves Darrin’s personal stories with Biblical truth and left me with a clear vision of manhood when I finished reading the book. From beginning to end Darrin holds your attention and his writing style is easy to understand but will also leave you thinking on the principles he is communicating. Having grown up without a constant father in my life, this book would have been very useful to me.

I highly recommend this book, it is not only great for personal growth but also as a small group study. I know my sons and I will be reading it.

I recieved this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

